Where have we been?

Here’s a great graphic I picked up from Geekation. There’s a lot of information here. Click on the image to access the details – It’s worth it.

This fascinates me as I remember the first Sputnik launch in 1957. All this has happened in my lifetime!

It’s certainly changed our picture of the solar system.

Thanks to: Where have we been? A very cool picture of where we have sent probes throughout the solar system.

2 responses to “Where have we been?

  1. Have you read some of the other stuff there? Maybe it is a Poe but I came away with the impression that They (TM) couldn’t have done the figure themselves so I wonder who did do it.

    Like

  2. Yea, I was a bit surprised they didn’t credit the figure – I agree it dpesn’t look like theirs.

    Like

Leave a Reply: please be polite to other commenters & no ad hominems.

